skip to main content
Why is a student that is removed from course still showing up in Canvas course?
Posted On:
Monday, January 28, 2019
News Image

Canvas has been set to NOT automatically remove a student from the Canvas course when he or she is removed in Aspen. This way teachers can still access grades/work for the student after she or he has left your class. 

You may manually conclude the student in synced courses.

Conclude Enrollment

This option is useful to "graduate" a student from your class if they no longer need it during the middle of the semester. This option lets students still access your course to review content they have learned, but they no longer appear in your grade book and they are no longer able to submit assignments or take quizzes.

Check out the FAQ section on Canvas in the Jefferson County Schools District Notebook for more information.